Random updates

I was supposed to post yesterday. Oops.

I feel like each day is a new chapter. I continuously modify the way I eat in the best way possible, of course. For example, I’ve been using cooking spray instead of olive/vegetable oil. To me, some vegetables need oil and so sometimes, just sometimes, eating vegetables have been a chore. I’m still learning and getting used to all this.

I’ve officially tried all the Jenny Craig food and I’m proud of myself. I’m proud because there were things that I knew from the start wouldn’t be pleasing to my taste buds. Still, I wanted to keep an open mind.

A few months ago, I finished the Hip Hop Abs workout routine. Oh Shaun T, how I love to hate you. His abs just won’t quit! Anyway, I decided to get Rockin’ Body instead of Hip Hop Abs Ultimate Results. I’m hoping something new will add pizzazz to my workout.

I’m currently 13.6 lbs lighter. It’s an exciting feeling especially since I haven’t been this light in… years? It may not seem like a huge accomplishment, but to me, it means the world.

I hope you guys are having a wonderful week so far!

6 thoughts on “Random updates

  1. Just out of curiosity, what’s the difference between cooking spray and olive oil? Good on you for trying some new foods, I am a really fussy eater and there are some things I refuse to even touch. Basically all seafood is on the no-eat list for me, maybe I should take a page out of your book! :P Congrats on all your weight loss, and good luck with your new workout routine!

Leave a comment