Weekend update #2!

What a weekend.

I went to my weigh-in on Saturday and I’m down 2.1 lbs so I’ve lost 18.9 lbs so far. I’m going to pat myself on the back and say that I’ve lost a total of 19 lbs because, why not? I was worried because last time I weighed-in before that special time of the month, I only lost .4 lbs. Apparently, working out 3-4 times a week definitely helps so! No excuses.

My husband ran the Pittsburgh Marathon yesterday. He raised $1,275 for the Western PA Humane Society and broke his personal record. I’m a proud, proud wife. There’s this overwhelming feeling every time I see him finish a race and I know this feeling won’t ever go away.

Now, it’s Monday and for some reason I feel as if I ran a marathon. Walking around Pittsburgh and standing for over four hours can be intense. Nothing like running for 26.2 miles, though. :)

How was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “Weekend update #2!

Leave a comment